

COLLECTION TARGET: Admin Collection Management Supervisor Danilo Nacional shows the 3-year statistical data of Cotabato Light collection targets and efficiency.

Year 2010 had come to a close and we are threading the year 2011 with the aim of making better our best in the year that passed. With all our plans laid and our goals set for the year 2011 it pays to sit back, relax, and look back to our victories and defeats in the year 2010. Past year's performance is an opportune gauge of what we can do, what else can we do, and what more can we do to surpass if not hit our goals for the year 2011.

Quarterly business meeting is a brainchild of no less than Cotabato Light's President and Chief Operating Officer Mr. Arturo Milan. It aims not just to inform but also to involve everyone to work cohesively for the attainment of company's strategic plans and goals.

Here in Cotabato Light, the last quarter business briefing was conducted on February 8 and 9, 2011 at the Cotabato Light Conference Room. Team Leaders from various departments such as Administrative, Engineering, and Power Plant presented and discussed the overall 2010 performance.

Among the highlights of the Business Briefing were the targets being hit and the recognition of the people behind such the accomplishments. Also, came with it are the various objectives for improvements and the challenge for a better performance in the year 2011.

Business awareness grows anew as CLPC conducts 4th Quarter Business Briefing

Written by Gerard V. Castillon

Cotabato Light employees were really thankful for the business briefing that made them aware and understand the ins and outs of the company's operation.

"We cannot give our customers what we do not have. And, these heartbeat level knowledge of the company operation is what I have now, and this much I can give passionately to our customers" a front-liner of Cotabato Light said.

Business briefing presenters were Genciano Ticzon and john Ruben Bulosan of the Power Plant Department; Paul Michael Cazar, Bernie Parcasio, and Pepito Lubguban of the Engineering Department; Crisente M. Ferolino, Joseph Lua, Annalea Lee Nataño, Donjie Vertuoso and Michelle Prudente for the Administrative Department.